Caught In The Rain

Close your eyes for a moment and imagine the rain… Think of the smell. The pitter-patter sound as it hits the roof.

For so many people this is a wonderful/pleasant thing… I’m not one of those people. To me, the rain has always been dark and cold and suppressive. That is exactly how I felt the other night while driving home. That night there was a particularly heavy shower and thunder storm. Visibility was extremely low so everyone was crawling down the road. Many had their hazard lights on while others simply pulled over to the shoulder (presumable to wait for it to lighten up). About half way home I too decided to stop for a bit and found a well lit parking lot to wait in. There, something caught my eye: the light.

The light reflecting through the rain drops as they slid down my windshield was mesmerizing! And as luck would have it, I had my camera in the car with me.

P1050458
Reaching Into The Deep

  

 

There really is a silver lining in every situation. Do such shimmers ever catch your eye?

Leave a Reply

