Making Painted Woman

So excited!! Just found out that a film I had the privilege of working on has made it into the 2017 Bentonville Film Festival as an Official Selection Spotlight Film!

Official movie poster. Not my making.

I’m not going to spoil the movie for anyone but I learned a lot on this production. Although I came in on week two of production, this was the first movie I got to work full time on as a grip. 

If there were one particular thing that I had to say I learned the most about it would probably be laying dollytrack . I had only done it a few times before this production but here we used it a lot and being outdoors it took more to set up and level than the interior track I had laid before. Oklahoma is pretty hilly.

 

Same track, different angle

The night time shooting was relatively new to me as well (though I had more experience with that than with track) but it was a lot of fun. Especially when fog machines are involved. 

Cart
 
Not the set but those lights reached far out and this looked cool

Anyway, that’s all I’m going to say about the production. Except that it was a lot of fun making new friends and working again with old ones. 

  

If you want more information about the movie, you can check out the official page on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/paintedwomanfilm/   or search #themustangerandthelady (the original working title) or #paintedwomanfilm

Leave a Reply

